The Lanesboro Library Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the library; establishing policy; setting goals and objectives; hiring and evaluating the director; establishing and monitoring the annual budget; signing necessary contracts; and exercising such other powers, consistent with the law to foster the effective use and management of the library.

The Board is comprised of seven members who are appointed to three-year terms by the Lanesboro City Council.  Persons interested in serving on the library board may indicate their interest by completing an application.

  • Chair: Jon Buggs
  • Vice Chair: Alissa Sindelar
  • Secretary: Stacey Schultz
  • Treasurer: Sarah Pieper
  • Phil Holtegaard
  • Sjeila Goetzke
  • Mindy Albrecht-Benson

Trustee Resources

The bylaws of the Library Board of Trustees can be found at the following link: Library Board of Trustee Bylaws.

Additional information can be found in the Minnesota Department of Education’s manual: Minnesota Public Library Trustee Handbook.

As a government body, Library Board meetings are subject to MN Open Meeting Law: MN Open Meeting Law.

American Library Association Library Trustee Resources